CRX Performance Forums

Home of the CRX elders.
It is currently Fri Nov 26, 2021 6:23 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Pics inside.
Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 9:10 am 

Ok so lemme know if the pics don't work I am new to this.

This is the Hf the turtle scared the poo outta me. I was minding my own business and turn around to find that thing chilling in the driveway. He was HUGE. I was afraid to get to close to him thus the pics the way they are.

http://imgur.com/a/15ZIG#0

This is the Si I am new to taking pics of things. Srsly I don't snap pics hardly at all but I think I am going to start keeping track of everything I do to the Hf. Anyway its clean and I love it

http://imgur.com/a/EfZ6I#0

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Pics inside.
Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 9:53 am 

I can't see the Si pics (yet) due to site maintenance. The Hf doesn't look too bad, honestly, at least from those pics. That turtle was pretty big!

Do document your progress. You'll be surprised at what you are capable of doing and when you look over everything, you are going to laugh at yourself for newb mistakes, but, you'll be laughing and that is something good to do. =)

My quench is tighter than yours! :P

How To Tune OBD0 with TurboEdit

My fabrication blog.

Profile E-mail  

Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 10:32 am 

I just spray bombed the roof and the hatch end today. I know that is not the best way to go about things but the rust was worrying me so I went ahead and did it to get that under control. Not sure where to go from there. The other panels look ok. Still a little rust I need to take care of. But yeah its looking worlds better than it did before. I used duplicolor for the paint from the parts store. I actually was thinking about spray bombing it in base coat and clear coat on the hatch of it to see how it turned out. I may do that tomorrow because the weather is going to be nice again.